A Special Video Farewell

We wanted to say a special goodbye by means of this video so that you all could see the voices that have been bringing you Jacob’s Cabin podcast for the past two years. It’s a special farewell, filmed and edited entirely by ourselves, and we definitely learned as we went! Hope you enjoy. See you all around the interwebs…

Download the mpeg-4

Jacob’s Cabin Podcast: Video Farewell <– Follow this link to watch the video on Vimeo without having to download.

10 Comments

Filed under LOST podcast

10 responses to “A Special Video Farewell

  1. guinevere60

    Great vidcast, girls! Yes, I teared up hearing the end music. I can’t tell you how much I’ve enjoyed listening to you from the very first episode. I know you guys will do something spectacular in life. I just wanted to let you know that you’re appreciated.
    Guinevere
    PS – Thanks for the blooper podcasts. I’ve saved them and will listen over and over again whenever I’m feeling blue.

  2. annainindiana

    Aww, thanks, Guinevere! This has all be so incredible and so fun. If we have a Lost convention or meet-up someday, you’ll have to come! I’m glad you’ll enjoy the bloopers for a long time to come. I have a feeling Denise and I will, too. 🙂

  3. It has been an honor getting to know you over the past few years.
    LOST was such a special part of all our lives and the fact that it brought all of us together is “Special” on a whole other level.
    Please keep in touch always!
    Much LOST love,
    ~Karen~
    xo!

  4. JayJay

    Thanks guys, just letting you know you’re not only appreciated on the American continent, as I’m listening from Australia, I’m sure there are many others listening everywhere else in the world.

    I thought I could hear Smokey in the background around 9min and 11min mark.

  5. annainindiana

    I wonder what the Smokey sound was…there were some groups of kids on campus, across the arboretum from us? Haha. Thanks for listening and for sharing your input from time to time, JayJay!

  6. annainindiana

    Karen – it’s been great getting to know you, too! You have a great story of your life as it intertwines with Lost, and someday I’ll listen back to the “What Lost Means” podcast episode and enjoy your story again.

  7. It was so much fun to share the Lost experience with the podcasting community. I wasn’t very vocal, but I was right there with you all, especially you guys, who were my favorites.

  8. Allen

    Ladies, thank you for all the time and effort you put into the Jacob’s Cabin podcast. Your unique perspectives, diligent research, and keen insights made Jacob’s Cabin THE place for intelligent LOST discussion. Anna & Denise, I do miss listening to your weekly podcast, but I’m certain that another television program will bring us all back together someday. Until then, safe travels.

    Allen from Schaumburg

  9. Thanks, ladies! Have been enjoying your Lost podcasts, but they’re coming to an end (maybe I’ll do a re-listen sometime) so I just wanted to let you know how much I’ve enjoyed them, and even though Lost ended 4 yrs ago, your fun and insightful podcasts have been a welcome companion to what is in my view the best TV show in history.
    PS – you gals are adorable!

  10. lostfan815k

    This won’t download.

Leave a Reply

