Hiatuscast 1: Esau…an android?!

Join us as we look back on season 5 and then take some time to respond to listener comments that came in after our finale podcast! Don’t worry, we don’t really think Esau/fake Locke was an android…that idea only made it into the bloopers!

This is our first podcast of the hiatus. If you are re-watching and working on theories, feel free to send them in! We plan to podcast at least once a month to stay in practice and in touch with you all.
Email: anna.in.indiana@gmail.com

Download the mp3

9 Comments

Filed under LOST podcast

9 responses to “Hiatuscast 1: Esau…an android?!

  1. Congratulations on your 1st season in podcasting and to Denise for being accepted into nursing school! 🙂

    Here’s my five things I’d take to the Island:

    1. An instrument of some sort ( I don’t know how to play one. But while I’m learning, it would keep the Smoke Monster away. After that, hours and hours of free entertainment for all. 😉 )

    2. Solar Powered Pocket Multilingual Translator ( With all the different languages everyone speaks, I wouldn’t be missing out on any of the clues…or if they’re plotting behind my back. )

    3. Gas mask ( Cuz ya just never know who’s gonna show up next! )

    4. Lifetime supply of saltine crackers ( I hear they hold up pretty well there)

    5. More tarps!

  2. annainindiana

    Great list, Ms. Wendy! Love the translator idea; that would come in very handy! Your mention of the smoke monster and an instrument made me think of something…you know in Harry Potter when they have to figure out how to get past the cerberus, and the solution is to play music? And you know how Smokey’s vents are labeled Cerberus vents on the blast door map…what if music would keep Smokey away? Would a sonic fence have a particular “tone” to it? What if when it scans people, if their heart/soul/whatever is good it “makes music” and that keeps the smoke monster from destroying them? 🙂

  3. Michael

    Yay, you played my voice mail! I sound so.. English.

    Another great podcast! Glad to see from the bloopers at the end that I’m not the only one to sing along to the ending song, ‘wah-wah-wahs’ and all! 🙂

  4. Guinevere

    Congrats on one year as a Lost podcaster! It was my favorite new Lost podcast and I can’t wait to hear what you guys will do next.
    Five things to pack (assuming I get to keep the pack unlike Jack & Kate.)
    1. Aspirin, antibiotics and other meds in travel sizes. Better figure out how to get pain pills since there’s someone getting seriously hurt.
    2. The book War and Peace since it’s large and I’ve never read it. I’ll have all the time in the world to do so unless I get caught up in the flaming arrows or something like that.
    3. Tarps
    4. A least one can of reduced salt Pringles and some dark chocolate Hershey’s kisses.
    5. I alread carry a small pocketknife in my cosmetic case and cuticle scissors so let’s see…waterproof matches even if the Island has magic torches, we’ll still need to make fire to cook with.

  5. Guinevere

    Oh crap! I forgot to tell you that I loved the bloopers at the end and am so glad I’m not the only one who sings the out song with the WA EE WE EE WA EE WA. 😀

  6. Donald

    Just discovered this podcast through LPN. There is too much dead air, and I dont see the point of having 2 co-hosts that sound like the same exact girl.

  7. How come noone is taking toliet paper to the island with them some rolls of 2 or 3 ply would be nice.
    A water filtration system would be good also.
    Along with boots & lots socks.
    And solar charger to power stuff(small gadgets)
    I guess that’s my list.

  8. Luigi Fulks

    hi,really beautiful jeans,do you know where i can find that.thanks,bill

  9. Pounds loss is reduction of the total body weight because of a necessarily mean reduction of fluid body body fat or lean mass bone mineral deposits and muscle.

Leave a Reply

