It’s Almost Here!

Wow, are you guys ready? Season 5 is beginning in a matter of HOURS! Will you be watching on TV, or on the web? I, for one, have to watch it on the web, because I work every evening. I will be watching the premiere as soon as I wake up tomorrow–it’ll be like Christmas morning!!

What are you all hoping to see this season? What are you expecting from the premiere?
I hope to find out who Jacob is, or at least get some more substantial clues.
I hope to see Walt more. countdown
I want to find out why the Oceanic 6 are so integral to the island that leaving was such a bad idea: they didn’t really have anything to do with actually moving the island, so what ties them to the island in such a way that they have to go back?

Leave your feedback, email me at anna.in.indiana@gmail.com, or call and leave a message at 646-495-9205 ext. 35382. I’m very excited and can’t wait to make a podcast discussing the season premiere!

2 Comments

Filed under LOST discussion

2 responses to “It’s Almost Here!

  1. djchau

    Can;t wait for the premiere. I’ve been trying to avoid the spoilers going around because I know that abc have already screened the first two episodes already.

    What to hope this season for me is the history of how dharma got started and more on the history between ben and widmore.

    My theory if it holds up is that ben moved the island through time which is suggested but because the six left before it got moved somehow it messed it up so instead of just moving like it usually does I’m sure some sort of time travel anomoly was created forcing the island to become unstable in time or space and until the six go back and maybe others who also left the island (they never really said if it was only the six that needed to go back or everyone who left the island like desmond, walt, etc..) the island won’t return to normal time and space. Of course what do I know, if I knew the answers I wouldn’t be watching the show.

  2. Nomine Bovis

    First of all, great podcast and blogging. Thumbs up!

    Okay, I just finished up watching the last few episodes of S4, and am a bit rusty on Lost lore. Haven’t seen the premier yet (and have been avoiding the top post in the blog just in case!). However, there are plenty of questions left unanswered and excitement to be had. I don’t expect much to be answered in the season premier; but a small taste would be satisfying.

    What is Claire’s status? Wandering off into the night doesn’t seem like a fitting end to a major character. How will her condition be revealed?

    What is Shannon’s previous connection to the island, hinted at by Miles?

    Does Jin survive the explosion of the boat at the end of S4? From the helicopter Sun says she sees him, but that is likely hysteria. However, we haven’t seen the body, nor his shade haunting anyone (e.g. Sun, Desmond).

    And the most drawing question (for me) coming from Jack in the final scene of S4: What are the bad things that happened after the Oceanic 6 left? How bad were they?

    Apart from whether Kate will end up with Jack or Sawyer by the end of the season, that about sums it up for me.

    -NB

Leave a Reply

