Episode 2: Click your heels together and repeat after me…

In episode two of Jacob’s Cabin, I discuss episode 4×12 of Lost, “There’s No Place Like Home, part 1”, respond to listener feedback, and discuss Ajira Airways.

As always, your feedback is welcome! Leave feedback, theories, and ideas here on the blog, or shoot me an email at anna.in.indiana@gmail.com. The more you write, the better the podcast can become! I would love to have more comments to address during upcoming episodes, so make your thoughts known!

Don’t forget to vote for the person from this episode that you think is most worthy to be recognized with a character award!

An mp3 file of episode 2 can be downloaded here.

2 Comments

Filed under LOST podcast

2 responses to “Episode 2: Click your heels together and repeat after me…

  1. Roger

    Hey Anna,
    I really love your podcast and find it thought-provoking and interesting. In you last episode you were talking about Sun and Mr Paik’s encounter in the flash-forward.
    This got me wondering. If the baby was conceived on the island, but Jin died in the plane, how does Sun make everybody believe that it was Jin’s baby?
    It appears that Mr Paik believes it is Jin’s baby, so Sun has managed to persuade him that it is Jin’s.
    Sun could have said that it was conceived before the plane crash, but (although I’m not certain of this) I believe every time Sun had an ultrasound, the D.O.C. would show.
    Even if she wasn’t caught out this way, it would mean that every time she went to get her baby checked, she would have to lie about how far along it is, which could be dangerous for the baby.
    I hope you can let me know what you think.
    Love your podcast,
    Roger

  2. Denise

    I don’t know the exact timeline of when Sun got pregnant but if it was in the first two weeks of being on the island I don’t think that it would be too far of a stretch for people to believe that she possibly conceived before getting on the plane. Fetal monitoring and ultrasounds are really good but not 100% accurate, I’ve heard of doctors moving around due dates by weeks several times. Plus if the baby was born like 2 weeks early or two weeks late, no one would really think too much about it I don’t think.

    I loved the whole discussion of Ajira Airways Anna. I thought that was especially well done, and since I hadn’t heard really anything about that, it was all brand new to me. Now I want to go check out all of that stuff! I also just started re-watching season 4 last night so hopefully I can get through it all before the show starts. I can’t believe it’s so close!

    You’re doing an excellent job with the podcast Anna, can’t wait for thenext one!

Leave a Reply

