Episode IV: A New Podcast

Okay, so this is actually Episode I of Jacob’s Cabin. But “A New Podcast” sounds better than “The Phantom Podcast” (not to mention that it is more accurate).

Episode 1 is a commentary on the Season 4 episode “Cabin Fever”. Sign up for the dropcast (delivered in itunes) on drop.io by clicking “share” at:

http://drop.io/jacobscabin

Visit the “What is dropcast?” page on this blog to learn more.

I’d love to hear listener comments and feedback! Please leave a comment or visit my Contact page to find more ways to get in touch. The first episode was fun to make, but it took longer than I thought and only came out to be 23 minutes long! However, I’m sure there will be much more to say once the new season begins…January 21!

6 Comments

Filed under LOST podcast

6 responses to “Episode IV: A New Podcast

  1. Beth

    Love the Star Wars comparison. Nice job with your first one!

  2. Candace

    Loved the podcast. It’s nice to hear a female perspective of the show. I just had one quick note about the time of the purge. Locke has the vision of Horace on December 29, 2004, which makes the year of the purge 1992. The purge took place on Ben’s birthday, so the purge happened on Dec 19, 1992. Again I loved listening to the podcast and hope there are many more to come.

  3. Very interesting observation about the appearance of Claire vs Charlie (as an example) of whether they are “dead”…. yet.

    I think that it is a great idea about the “awards” that you’ll be giving to various characters for “good behavior”. Gotta give credit where credit is do. 🙂

    Congratulations Ana, on starting your podcast. Much success and am looking forward to listening to more episodes. Because I’m with you . You just can’t have enough LOST podcasts. 😉

    Ms. Wendy
    It’s About Bunnies blog
    http://mswendy.wordpress.com/

  4. Oops, sorry! I meant to spell your name with two “n’s” . I hit the “submit” before I could change it. Probably from getting used to spelling ” Ana Lucia” correctly. 🙂

  5. Thanks for your comments and feedback! I really appreciate hearing from you all. I too hope that there will be many more podcasts to come! I really am looking forward to having new material to cover when season 5 begins.

    Thanks, Candace, for the correction about the purge. I didn’t research that, and I should have known better when dealing with my fellow Lost fans. You guys are great!

    And that’s alright, Ms. Wendy. I studied Spanish as an undergrad, so it’s not so strange to me! The thing that puzzles me is when random people I meet pronounce it like the Spanish name (“Aaah-nuh”) after I tell them my name–what strange connection in their brain causes them to mispronounce it? Repeatedly?? It happened to me with a classmate recently, so I have been wondering about it.

  6. Denise

    I thought you did a really good job Anna! You sounded a little nervous the first few minutes but then that went away and you sounded a lot more comfortable. Like Mswendy mentioned above, I liked how you talked about the appearance of the dead characters and what that might tell us. I thought that was a really good observation. I’m sure that people who are Star Wars fans would like that comparison too. I’ve seen all of the movies but couldn’t really tell you anything about them though lol! I thought your comparison to the Bible stories was very interesting. That’s something that I know very little about, but religion is obviously a strong part in the storyline, and I think that could be a very interesting podcast segment if you could find relations between the two for every episode. I’m looking forward to the next episode!

Leave a Reply

